Market focus

As a highly-specialised allrounder, we have acquired comprehensive know-how in the following future markets. We always look forward to new challenges, such as taking your latest innovations into serial production.

Photonic_Stereomikroskop_Lichtmikroskopie-710x540.jpg
Microscopy Light Sources
PHOTONIC is a sought-after light specialist, thanks to over 20 years of experience in the development and production of lighting solutions for renowned microscopy manufacturers.
Fotolia_127049540_M-710x540.jpg
Surgical Microscopy
As a long-standing partner of surgical microscope manufacturers, PHOTONIC has developed a variety of solutions for complex lighting scenarios in the past.
Photonic_Endoskopie-Lichtquelle_Hardware-Entwicklung-710x540.jpg
Endoscopy
Whether rigid or flexible, with camera or analogue, 2D or 3D, medical or industrial: Endoscopes for the examination of cavities have become an indispensable part of the modern world.
Photonic ATO minor surgical light head
Surgical Lights
With the ATO series, PHOTONIC offers a lighting solution for the increasing requirements that healthcare facilities place on examination and surgical lights.
auge_web_new_low_header_big-710x480.jpg
Security Technology
Development and production of optomechatronic products for security technology applications.
What our customers say about us

Optical Inspection and Metrology at 4H-JENA Engineering GmbH
“Photonic lighting solutions are the best on the market in terms of performance, quality and durability. We are very satisfied with the support and partnership-based cooperation.”

Support & Customer Care Manager at Optimax Imaging Inspection & Measurement Ltd
„Photonic is our most innovative supplier when it comes to high level lighting solutions.”

CEO at IDCP B.V.
„Photonic offers great light solutions for microscopy and a high quality of business support.”

Head of R&D Stereo microscopy, ZEISS Microscopy
"Photonic is our competent partner with great problem-solving competence, convincing us for many years with great flexibility and high quality standards."

News & Events
November 2022

The WILD Group supplies various areas of multi-functional, high-tech operating theatres with a wide array of applications. Moreover, the Group is working together with customers on solutions for the surgery of tomorrow. The operating theatre is one of the most sensitive areas in a hospital. Surgery is thus considered a

Read more
November 2022

Come and meet our technology and business developers at COMPAMED/MEDICA 2022 and learn more about the contribution we make to equipping and developing the operating theatres of the future. At this year‘s COMPAMED/ MEDICA, the WILD Group will be focusing exclusively on the topic of operating theatres. The technology par

Read more
August 2022

By combining research, serial production, and manufacturing, ACMIT and the WILD Group form a partnership that is extremely interesting not only for startups. When it comes to research and development, the WILD Group has long ceased to resort solely to its own potential. Instead, the technology partner is driving innovatio

Read more
July 2022

The WILD Group is strengthening its management: With immediate effect, Stefan Zotter is taking over the operational management of the Photonic, based in Vienna. The 37-year-old Viennese Dr. Stefan Zotter is eager to push forward the successful Photonic strategy of acting primarily as a technology partner for lighting tec

Read more
May 2022

Whether in automated quality control or whenever manual precision work under the microscope is required: Photonic‘s LED high power ring light can be smoothly integrated into any workflow. Those who carry out precision work under the microscope must fully concentrate on their task. This is often difficult in the case of

Read more
March 2022

Next level light. At the 2022 LASER World of PHOTONICS, the WILD Group will be presenting itself as a highly specialised allrounder for the development and manufacturing of optical technologies. It is a broad field of key technologies that WILD and Photonic, together with LED specialist Luminus, will provide insight to

Read more
February 2022

The close interplay between optics design and manufacturing offers planning and cost certainty to WILD‘s customers and guarantees that design focuses on manufacturing from the outset. On the product side, there are ever more complex geometrical shapes, advancing miniaturisation and higher requirements for precision, qu

Read more
November 2021

The relaunch of MEDICA/COMPAMED 2021 sees a sizeable WILD Group presence and a whole host of innovations.  How can you combine different ideas to create an innovative product? Moreover, what distinguishes those specialists who develop and manufacture such high-tech devices using their experience, know-how and technical

Read more
August 2021

Photonic focuses on flow cytometry technology, a technology which is becoming ever more important. Today it is considered one of the key technologies for the analysis of heterogeneous cell populations, such as those found in the blood. Its areas of application have continuously expanded in recent years. Not least due to

Read more
Contact & Support
Preferably during a personal meeting.
If you wish to expedite things, feel free to give us a call or send us an email.
Anne Killmeyer - Marketing & Management Assistant
PHOTONIC in numbers
156
PROJECTS

Total number of realized projects

413
INDIVIDUALS

Total number of employees in the WILD Group

4
LOCATIONS

We are located in Vienna (AT), Carinthia (AT) and Trnava (Slovakia)

1986
ESTABLISHMENT

Year of establishment of PHOTONIC Optics as subsidiary of Swarovski Optic

Marktschwerpunkte

Als hochspezialisierte Allrounder haben wir uns in folgenden Zukunftsmärkten umfangreiches Know-how aufgebaut. Mit Begeisterung stellen wir uns auch neuen Herausforderungen und bringen Ihre Innovationen in Serie.

Photonic_Stereomikroskop_Lichtmikroskopie-710x540.jpg
Mikroskopie Lichtquellen
Über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Produktion von Beleuchtungslösungen für namhafte Mikroskopie-Hersteller macht PHOTONIC zum gefragten Spezialisten des Lichts.
Fotolia_127049540_M-710x540.jpg
Operationsmikroskopie
Als langjähriger Partner von Operationsmikroskop-Herstellern hat PHOTONIC bereits eine Vielzahl an Lösungen für komplexe Beleuchtungsszenarien entwickelt.
Photonic_Endoskopie-Lichtquelle_Hardware-Entwicklung-710x540.jpg
Endoskopie
Egal ob starr oder flexibel, mit Kamera oder analog, 2D oder 3D, Medizin oder Industrie: Endoskope zur Untersuchung von Hohlräumen sind aus der modernen Welt nicht mehr wegzudenken.
Photonic ATO minor surgical light head
Operationsleuchten
Mit der ATO-Serie bietet PHOTONIC eine Beleuchtungslösung für die steigenden Anforderungen von Gesundheitseinrichtungen bezüglich Untersuchungs- und Operationsleuchten.
auge_web_new_low_header_big-710x540-1522768466.jpg
Sicherheitstechnik
Entwicklung und Produktion von optomechatronischen Produkten für sicherheitstechnische Anwendungen.
Was unsere Kunden über uns sagen

Optische Inspektions- und Messtechnik bei 4H-JENA Engineering GmbH
„Beleuchtungslösungen von Photonic sind in punkto Leistung, Qualität und Haltbarkeit die Besten am Markt. Wir sind mit der Betreuung und partnerschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit sehr zufrieden.“

Support & Customer Care Manager bei Optimax Imaging Inspection & Measurement Ltd
"Photonic ist unser innovativster Lieferant für hochwertige Beleuchtungslösungen."

CEO bei IDCP B.V.
"Photonic bietet hervorragende Beleuchtungslösungen für die Mikroskopie und hochwertigen Support an."

Entwicklungsleiter Stereomikroskopie, ZEISS Microscopy
"Photonic ist für uns ein kompetenter Partner mit hoher Problemlösungskompetenz, dessen Flexibilität und Qualitätsanspruch uns seit langem überzeugt."

News & Events
November 2022

Mit einer großen Bandbreite an Applikationen stattet die WILD Gruppe verschiedenste Bereiche multifunktionaler Hightech-OPs aus. Gemeinsam mit Kunden arbeitet man auch an Lösungen für die Chirurgie der Zukunft. Der OP ist einer der sensibelsten Bereiche in einem Krankenhaus. Sowohl unter Ärzten als auch Medizingeräte

Mehr erfahren
November 2022

Treffen Sie unsere Entwickler und Business Developer auf der COMPAMED/MEDICA 2022 und gewinnen Sie einen Eindruck davon, welchen Beitrag wir bei der Ausstattung und Entwicklung der OPs der Zukunft leisten. Bei der diesjährigen COMPAMED/MEDICA widmet sich die WILD Gruppe ganz dem Thema Operationssaal. Was der Technologiep

Mehr erfahren
August 2022

In ihrer Kombination aus Forschung, Serienentwicklung und Fertigung bilden ACMIT und die WILD Gruppe eine Partnerschaft, die nicht nur für Start-ups hochinteressant ist. Beim Thema Forschung und Entwicklung setzt die WILD Gruppe schon seit längerem nicht ausschließlich auf das Potenzial aus den eigenen Reihen. Vielmehr

Mehr erfahren
August 2022

Das enge Zusammenspiel von Optikdesign und -fertigung gibt Kunden Planungs- und Kostensicherheit. Dr. Stefan Zotter, Photonic-Standortleiter bei der österreichischen Wild-Gruppe, präzisiert im Interview mit LP.PRO: “Es garantiert, dass wir von Beginn an fertigungsgerecht entwickeln.” Lesen Sie hier das gesam

Mehr erfahren
Juli 2022

Die WILD Gruppe verstärkt ihr Management: Ab sofort übernimmt Stefan Zotter die operative Geschäftsführung der Photonic mit Sitz in Wien. Die erfolgreich eingeschlagene Strategie der Photonic, in erster Linie als Technologiepartner für Beleuchtungstechnik und optische Systeme innerhalb der WILD Gruppe zu agieren, mö

Mehr erfahren
Mai 2022

Ob in der automatisierten Qualitätskontrolle oder überall dort, wo manuelle Präzisionsarbeit unter dem Mikroskop gefordert ist: Das LED-High-Power-Ringlicht von Photonic fügt sich nahtlos in den Workflow ein. Wer Präzisionsarbeiten unter dem Mikroskop durchführt, muss sich voll auf diese Aufgabe konzentrieren. Bei

Mehr erfahren
März 2022

Licht auf dem nächsten Level. Die WILD Gruppe präsentiert sich auf der LASER World of PHOTONICS 2022 als hochspezialisierter Allrounder für die Entwicklung und Fertigung optischer Technologien. Es ist ein breites Feld an Schlüsseltechnologien, in das WILD und Photonic gemeinsam mit dem LED-Spezialisten Luminus bei der

Mehr erfahren
Februar 2022

Das enge Zusammenspiel von Optikdesign und Fertigung gibt WILD-Kunden Planungs- sowie Kostensicherheit und garantiert, dass von Beginn an fertigungsgerecht designt wird. Immer komplexere Geometrien, fortschreitende Miniaturisierung und höhere Anforderungen an die Genauigkeit, Qualität und Sauberkeit auf der Produktseite

Mehr erfahren
November 2021

Zum Re-Start der MEDICA/COMPAMED 2021 präsentiert sich die WILD Gruppe mit voller Manpower und jeder Menge Innovationen. Wie vereinen sich unterschiedliche Ideen zu einem zukunftsweisenden Medizintechnikprodukt? Was zeichnet die Spezialisten aus, die mit Erfahrung, Know-how und Fingerfertigkeit solche Hightech-Geräte e

Mehr erfahren
Kontakt & Support
Am liebsten im Rahmen eines persönlichen Gesprächs.
Wenn es besonders schnell gehen soll, natürlich auch per Telefon oder E-Mail.
Anne Killmeyer - Marketing & Management Assistent
PHOTONIC in Zahlen
64
LÄNDER

Gesamtanzahl der aktiven Märkte der PHOTONIC

2400
LUMEN

So stark ist unsere hellste Lichtquelle

4
STANDORTE

Die WILD Gruppe in Wien, Kärnten und Trnava

1986
GRÜNDUNG

Gründung der PHOTONIC